Live on the Edge

Edge

picsart_09-15-10-52-04
Enter a caption

Balcony view of the Great Smoky Mountains   Gatlinburg, TN  (September 2016)

 

“I want to stand as close to the edge as I can without going over. Out on the edge, you can see all the kinds of things you can’t see from the center. ” -Kurt Vonnegut

My first blog was about my trip to Gatlinburg, TN and my time on the balcony. Check it out when you can (https://wp.me/p7SR14-6).

It’s amazing what a little quiet time and solitude can do for you. LIVE LIFE ON THE EDGE,  I have heard that quote so many times, but being acrophobia, that was not possible.  On my trip to Gatlinburg, TN, I faced my fear of heights by participating in a helicopter ride.

It wasn’t so much as working on my fear as it was being on the balcony and the spiritual enlightenment I received.

Check out this post from England, I never been there, but this makes me want to. https://chrisbreebaart.wordpress.com/2016/09/16/edge-holkham-beach/

look at that beach!

One thought on “Live on the Edge

Leave a Reply

